Picture if you will my 2 1/2 year old walking out of daycare the other day.  It was a bright sunny day and she had her winter boots and jacket on unzipped because it was “warm” (more like 35, but to her it felt warm!) Her eyes light up as she sees a HUGE puddle on the ground and she looks at me for some kind of approval-as if it really matters to her anyways.  I see the twinkle in her eye and she runs and leaps into it. Splattering herself from head to toe with mud!  The grin on her face was priceless and I couldn’t help but laugh.  Kaylee, her older, obviously more sophisticated sister says, “MACY!!! Look what you did!  That’s disgusting!”  Macy didn’t stop smiling even though her sister disapproved and ran back to do it again!  As my mind went to the fact that I will now need to change her when we get home, and get dinner ready I can’t help but think “SPRING!!!!!”  I’ll grumble a bit when the messyness creeps into the house, but what a blessing!  After a long winter it is here-almost!  Puddle jumping here we come!

